Justin Boucher

Project Coordinator

Justin is a Project Coordinator and Scientific Collaborator with the Food Packaging Forum and is involved in many of the Forum’s ongoing scientific research and outreach efforts. He supports the development of new and ongoing projects.

Dr. Birgit Geueke

Scientific Officer

Birgit is a Scientific Officer at the Food Packaging Forum and is deeply involved in investigating the chemical safety of packaging materials, including chemical migration and recycling aspects. She writes the Forum’s scientific dossiers.

Dr. Ksenia Groh

Scientific Communication Officer

Ksenia is a Science Communication Officer at the Food Packaging Forum and focuses on understanding the toxicity of food contact substances and on mapping their uses. She reviews and communicates the latest scientific research.

Phoenix Jieh

Data Scientist

Phoenix is a Data Scientist at the Food Packaging Forum and is responsible for developing new tools and methods that support ongoing research projects. She focuses on improving the management and analysis of scientific data. 

Richard Mikosch

Operations Officer

Richard is the Food Packaging Forum’s Operations Officer and leads the daily operations of the organization. He is heavily involved in communication with project collaborators and in organizing the Forum’s annual events and meetings.

Dr. Jane Muncke​

Managing Director

Jane is the Food Packaging Forum’s Managing Director. She leads scientific research and outreach projects, and collaborates with external stakeholders from academia, industry, public interest groups, and media. She supports the Foundation Board in its strategic decision making.

Vanessa Srebny

Scientific Communication Trainee

Vanessa is a trainee at the Food Packaging Forum and supports public communications projects as well as ongoing scientific research. She reviews and communicates developments within the field.



Former staff:

Dr. Martin Boyer (May 2013 – April 2014)

Dr. Eva Manová (September 2014 – May 2015)

Greta Stieger (May 2015 – December 2018)

Charlotte Wagner (September 2012 – November 2014)